Winter of the ZOMBIE Blog tour

zombietour1

Your name.

Bobby Adair

zombietoue

Why zombies?

I write about the things that interest me. I’m a fan of zombie books and zombie movies so when it came time to write the next book, zombies won the day and Slow Burn: Zero Day was born.

 

What is your latest zombie release?

The Last Survivors

Co-written with TW Piperbrook and released on 9/30/14

Quick description of it.

The Last Survivors is an interesting (at least we think so) twist on the zombie genre. We asked ourselves what the world zombietour2might look like several hundred years after a zombie apocalypse that went really bad for humanity. What would it look like from the perspective of the descendants of the few survivors? How would these people rebuild society? Would it look anything like our current society? And how would these people deal with the ongoing threat of the infected?

Something unique about it.

The poor folks in our book don’t have firearms to shoot the zombies with.

Links for people to buy it.

Amazon:  http://www.amazon.com/Last-Survivors-Dystopian-Society-Apocalyptic-ebook/dp/B00O2PB03U/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1413334206&sr=8-1&keywords=the+last+survivors

(this one’s in KU at the moment)

Your promo links.

www.bobbyadair.com

www.facebook.com/BobbyAdairAuthor

@BobbyAdairBooks

Your short Bio.

Where I’m from and who I was isn’t important except to say that I’m pretty much just like you. I worked lots of years in shit jobs (actually most of them paid pretty well) that I hated. But it finally occurred to me one day that it wasn’t the jobs that were bad, it was me. I did my time at the widget factory because I was too lazy to chase my dreams.

Well, one day, I got off my ass and I finally did chase them.

Now, after a lot of work (still going on) here I am, a writer. I don’t say that to brag. I only say it as proof that if I can go over the wall and follow my dreams, you can too. It ain’t easy, but it’s worth it.

*   *   *   *   *

The stench of frozen rotted meat is in the air! Welcome to the Winter of Zombie Blog Tour 2014, with 10 of the best zombie authors spreading the disease in the month of November.

Stop by the event page on Facebook so you don’t miss an interview, guest post or teaser… and pick up some great swag as well! Giveaways galore from most of the authors as well as interaction with them! #WinterZombie2014

https://www.facebook.com/events/1524813084430035/?ref_notif_type=plan_user_joined&source=1

AND so you don’t miss any of the posts in November, here’s the complete list, updated daily:

http://armandrosamilia.com/2014/11/01/winter-of-zombie-post-list-winterzombie2014/

share

One thought on “Winter of the ZOMBIE Blog tour

Leave a Reply

